Seasons Greetings

This year I was SO excited for our first family Holiday Card! I pinned about 97 ideas, tried on 16 dresses, spent half a day looking for a shirt and bow tie for Mike, annnnnnnnnd in the end I probably took 10 seconds to tie one of my Grandma’s old scarves on Wyatt. He liked it though. He doesn’t love silk, silk loves him.

Our good friend, Steve of Bionic Pix, was awesome enough to take a Sunday afternoon JUST to let us play models in front of his talented photographer self. Wyatt and I had been practicing our best collar-bone enhancing, hip-popping, smizing poses. For real. So we all trekked out into the Ballona Wetlands (and I trekked like a champ in my 5″ heels, ya betta believe) just as golden hour descended around us. I’m overjoyed at how perfectly Steve captured the moment. Mike and I have fallen in love with Playa Del Rey ever since we moved here, and for our first Christmas card to be set in the gorgeous marshes that we drive by each day….it’s pretty rad. Lots and lots of holiday joy flood my heart every time I look at it.

 

HOLIDAY CARD IDEAS // via hourglassandbloom.com

Mike’s Shirt: Nordstrom, Bow-Tie: (similar one here), Jeans: Diesel, Dress: H&M (sold out, similar one here), Booties: H&M

 

 

But after the photo was done…..THEN came the decisions. On the bright side, there are so many companies that do gorgeous Holiday cards these days. Some on thick buttery paper, some on more economical glossy sheets, others in between. So how do you choose?

Well, as I’ve mentioned before, I’m a huge fan of Costco. So is my brother, he’s like….a platinum member or something. So when he told the fam about their awesome deals on cards, I mosied on over to their site and voila! They had SO many beautiful (okay, some not-s0-beautiful) designs to choose from! And the best part is, they’re 50 for $34.50! That includes a semi-custom design, custom greeting on the backside, printed return addresses on the envelope, and they’re ready within 5 to 7 days.

 

HOLIDAY CARD IDEAS // via hourglassandbloom.com

HOLIDAY CARD IDEAS // via hourglassandbloom.com

 

I do know, however, that not everyone has access to the wonderland that is a Costco warehouse. So, I’ve made a list of deals all across the internet for you naughty procrastinators. If you’re super on-top of it and already have yours in the mail, keep them in mind for next year!

 

WALGREENS: 40% Off All Photo Cards

SHUTTERFLY: Up to %50 Off Folded & Flat Holiday Cards

TARGET: Holiday Cards Starting At $0.44 Each

TINY PRINTS: 25% Off Entire Order, AND Delivered by Friday

COSTCO: $34.50 for a Set of 50 Holiday Cards, Including Envelopes Printed with your Return Address

CVS: 40% off Holiday Cards for Orders Over $25

HOLIDAY CARD IDEAS // via hourglassandbloom.com

One comment


Leave a Reply

