Bloggers In The Park

I started reading blogs a few years ago. I so admired these darlings of the internet, and religiously followed Emily, James, Ashley, and of course… Rose. Not long after, I started Hourglass & Bloom. H&B became a place to share all of my favorite recipes, reminisce about amazing restaurant experiences, document adventures and more.

So when Rose announced the other day that she wanted to put together a blogger meet up in the heart of LA, I knew I couldn’t miss it.

THE LONDONER BLOGGER MEETUP // via Hourglass&Bloom

THE LONDONER BLOGGER MEETUP // via Hourglass&Bloom

THE LONDONER BLOGGER MEETUP // via Hourglass&Bloom

I am so, so incredibly glad I went. Just being around so many smart, bubbly, lovely women was invigorating. Rose spent a good hour answering endless questions about her blog, herself, and her life. In the midst of it, several ladies talked amongst themselves, sharing stories of their own. I sat next to Kate and Jennie who write the local blog, Landed In LA. They were SO energetic and fun-loving, and when I got home and finally got a look at their blog, I was instantly in love. Molly and I also chatted quite a bit, initially bonding over our mutual distaste for PinkBerry. She and I both have had a recent back-off period from our blogs and are just now coming back to them. You can find her over at This Yuppie Life – which I hope she continues to write!

THE LONDONER BLOGGER MEETUP // via Hourglass&Bloom

THE LONDONER BLOGGER MEETUP // via Hourglass&Bloom

I would have loved to have talked to every single lady there, but hopefully we can all meet in some way or another eventually. I am just so thankful for the experience, for the inspiration, and for Rosie for having organized it. Wyatt is thankful too, for all of the pets and for meeting his new friend, Miu Miu!

THE LONDONER BLOGGER MEETUP // via Hourglass&Bloom

THE LONDONER BLOGGER MEETUP // via Hourglass&Bloom

THE LONDONER BLOGGER MEETUP // via Hourglass&Bloom

 

11 comments

  1. Out of curiosity, did she mention anything about her falling out with Phoebe?? Still so curious as to what happened there.

  2. I live in London and you’re the one who gets to meet ‘the Londoner’ in person haha! Life can be so unfair. Looks like a great day out, just a tad jealous 🙂 x


Leave a Reply

