Begin Again

I’d like to say that planning a wedding was the entire reason why H&B  has been on a bit of a hiatus, but that wouldn’t be entirely true. Yes, the process of wedding planning, wanting to spend extra time with friends and family, and of course savoring every little morsel of engagement with my now-husband was blissfully all consuming. But it was, dare I say it, refreshing to take a step back from the blog. Hourglass & Bloom has been my little baby for the past year, and I wanted to take time to really consider what direction I wanted to go in with it’s content. More food? More adventure? Thoughts on love and marriage? Thoughts on womanhood? Things pertaining to butter?

Thank you for you support, for your understanding, for your sweet notes and tweets asking for the blog to come back to life. I absolutely consider you all such dear friends, and I’m thrilled to announce that I’M BACK! Finally. Refreshed and ready.

But before I run off to the kitchen to toss together a little something for the new-and-improved, I’ll leave you with a few snapshots. The absolute best day of my life.

 

Oh, and PS, a billion trillion thanks to Ken Kienow for the gorgeous memories.

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

#hourglassandbloom // KEN KIENOW WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

 

 

 

 

 

15 comments

    • Congratulations!!! My (unsolicited) advice is to take as many moments throughout the evening to step back and take it in, it really does go by way too fast……DO A FIRST LOOK!…..eat, even just a few bites, and do NOT miss dessert…..don’t feel bad if you don’t have time to chat with every single person there, try to make the memories with as many guests as possible but in the end it’s your day with your spouse, and no one else’s.

      Thank you so much for reading!!

      xo

  1. Your advice is being taken. All of it haha. My wife to be has done an incredible job planning. She showed me your blog and its the only one I’ve ever read. I love to cook and love the outdoors, so even though it might be geared towards women, I enjoy it thoroughly. Your posts and perspective have been missed!


Leave a Reply

