Three Things.

Three Things // Hourglass & Bloom

Last summer I bought a mandoline and was obsessed with making zucchini ribbons. This was one of the most simple yet beautiful little salads I’ve made thus far. Who said veggies had to be boring?

 

 

Three Things // Hourglass & Bloom

Yeahhhhhh I pretty much hit the jackpot as far as roommates go. E works for Le Metier de Beaute, this insanely awesome beauty and cosmetic company. I’m usually not a gloss girl, but this little gem has me head over heels!

 

 

Three Things // Hourglass & Bloom

My nuevo zapatos. Nice and bright and cheerful 🙂

 

 

What are your tiny moments of happinness this week?

 

 

 

17 comments

  1. Haha I’m obsesses with courgette (zucchini) ribbons too! Their great in curries and stuff 🙂 haha ummm this week has been a bit grey and rainy where I am to be honest, but I went to see Gangster Squad last night so I guess seeing a little bit of Ryan Gosling was a highlight for me 😉 haha x

  2. I NEED to buy a mandolin! I’m just secretly scared of accidentally filleting my finger on it… is that odd?
    Have a fabulous weekend, dolly!

    xx
    M

    • Don’t worry – most mandolines come with this little plastic guard that stays between your hand at the fruit/veg/whatever as you slice. My problem is I lost mine, so I have to be suuuuuuuuper careful. Remember, using up that last little piece of a thirteen cent cucumber is NOT worth a trip to the emergency room, haha!

      xo

  3. I really like the look of that salad, I love a good courgette on anything really so that’s ticking that box straight away! And those trainers are too cute, I’m looking to buy a pair myself in a fit of new year’s resolution exuberance for exercise but we’ll see how I feel at the end of the month! Really like your blog by the way, I think I’m going to become a regular reader! xx


Leave a Reply

