ENJOY HAIR CARE: A REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY

THANK YOU TO ALL WHO ENTERED THE ENJOY HAIR CARE GIVEAWAY! THE WINNER IS SARAH H.! CONGRATS SARAH, ENJOY YOUR HYDRATING SYSTEM 😉

 

 

Hey. Guess what?

20121207-095042.jpg

 

 

It’s my birthday.

Twenty-five candles on the (cheese)cake today, and a bottle of bubbly is patiently waiting in my fridge. But while I trudge on through my workday, I thought I’d give you all a festive little prize to keep the merriment going!

Let’s talk, for a moment, about hair.

Women have a very “special” relationship with our hair. Curly-haired girls want shiny straight locks, and girls with stick-straight tresses long for bouncing curls. Brunettes sit in salons with heads full of foil and chemicals, hoping for a sunkissed shade of blonde. Blondes think they have more fun.

 

 

20121207-095357.jpg

 

 

It all goes round and round. But the one thing that remains constant is that no matter your hair type, you have to take good care of it. That’s why I was so utterly thrilled when Enjoy shipped their entire Hydrating System to me for a review! I have always known the Enjoy line is quality and have sworn by their deeply nourishing Hair Mask for years, but had yet to try out their other products. I have no idea what took me so long!

 

 

ENJOY HAIR CARE // Hourglass & Bloom

 

 

My hair is somewhere between normal to maybe a little oily, and has been dyed all shades of golden and auburn over the years. Being no stranger to foil and peroxide, my mane has certainly seen its days of damage. What I love so much about the Hydrating Shampoo and Hydrating Conditioner from Enjoy is that they completely normalize my hair. The shampoo cleanses without drying, nourishes without heaviness, and is gentle, pH balanced, and sulfate-free. The conditioner isn’t thick or heavy, but gives just the right amount of softness and shine.

 

 

ENJOY HAIR CARE // Hourglass & Bloom

20121207-095120.jpg

 

 

Enjoy also sent me their Conditioning Spray. I used it like a light leave-in conditioner and detangler, spraying a little bit on my damp hair and then combing through. The Hydrating Conditioner also detangles, but I really like this option of adding a touch more nourishing hydration with the Conditioning Spray. It’s weightless and lovely.

 

 

ENJOY HAIR CARE // Hourglass & Bloom

 

 

Last, but not least, there was the Hair & Skin Treatment Oil. I am head-over-heels for this stuff. I want to carry it around with me in my pocket. I want to give it a name and its own stocking hung on the mantle. Okay okay, I jest. But it’s really quite amazing. It’s SO light, non-greasy, and versatile. Pour about a dime-size puddle in your palm and run it through damp or dry hair to block humidity, give instant shine, and eliminate frizz. I love that it makes dry ends feel instantly penetrated with moisture. No build up, no heavy greasy feeling. PLUS you can use it on elbows, cuticles, hands, feet – wherever your skin feels a little dry!

 

 

ENJOY HAIR CARE // Hourglass & Bloom

 

 

If you would like to know more about the other wonderful Enjoy products, go visit their website or check them out on twitter! Their products are incredibly affordable and there’s something for all hair types!

So, here comes the fun part:

Enjoy Hair Care has generously offered up ANOTHER Hydrating System for one lucky reader! You’ll receive the Hydrating Shampoo, Hydrating Conditioner, Conditioning Spray, and a bottle of the Hair & Skin Treatment Oil! A value of $95!

ENJOY HAIR CARE // Hourglass & Bloom

All entries must live in the United States, and it is mandatory that you do the following:

– Leave a comment below, be sure to include your Name and EMAIL ADDRESS

– You MUST “Like” Enjoy’s Facebook page, which you can find here: Enjoy Hair Care on Facebook

– Lastly, follow me on Twitter! You may find me here: @hourglassnbloom

This giveaway will be open from today, December 7th until Friday, December 14th, when I will chose ONE reader at random and announce the lucky winner!

31 comments

    • I live in the dry Las Vegas desert, and I have Lupus, which among other things, can make your hair fall out. I use my Hydrating Enjoy Shampoo and Conditioner everyday and my hair looks and feels better than ever! It’s been about 4 months since I switched to Enjoy upon the recommendation of my hair stylist, and I have never been happier! I get comments all the time about how great my hair looks, how shiny and healthy! Thank you Enjoy!

  1. I love love love Enjoy hair care. It is truly amazing. If I use it more often, will I also get your amazing smile and beautiful freckles? Hey, a girl can hope!! 🙂 xo xo xo And ps, I love your blog too. I’ve lifted a few recipes 🙂

    Chanel Green
    Chanel@ChanelGreenPR.com

  2. Enjoy Haircare products have transformed my hair!!! I kept trying different salon brands knowing that there had to be something better…and there was…it was Enjoy!! I’ve stopped searching.love love love your products!

  3. I’ve always loved the Enjoy product line…but have yet to use the oil. It’s now on my to get list! Thanks!

    By the way…Happy 25th! 🙂

  4. I’m a new fan of Enjoy and would love to win this! I’m now a twitter follower of yours and “like” ENJOY on facebook!!! Thanks for this chance!

  5. I discovered Enjoy haircare about two months ago, when I went to my stylist for my cut and color. She recommended Enjoy products for my new color and I have to say, I am smitten! I have tried so many shampoos out there, from $1 bottles to high end $30 bottles, and have been unhappy with them all. Enjoy leaves my hair incredibly soft, shiny and helps my color last longer. I’m only sad I didn’t start using their products sooner!!

  6. I really hope i win. I’ve always wanted to try to the Enjoy products my hairz so fizy nd dry 😦 i love healthy long hair my hirz to shorts :/
    i am only 20 yearz old my hariz soooo dry i dn’t no:( i am very worried about it :/

  7. I would be so happy If I win this!!! Enjoy is my favorite line of hair products!!! We used to sell it at the old salon I worked at and I have been trying to get my manager to sell it at the new one I work at. Winning this I will be able to prove to her how amazing it is!!!!

  8. Please, pretty please pick me! I am in desperate need of a hydrating hair care product line – one that actually work for my disastrous hair 🙂 and I’ve never tried enjoy. I would love to try every product you have here!! Thanks for the great review.

    Happy birthday!!!

  9. Thanks for the opportunity to win Enjoy hair care! 🙂
    I’m following you on twitter and I already like Enjoy on facebook!

  10. John’s brother bought him this stuff and he loves it because his hair now does what he wants it to do. So I liked them on Facebook and I already follow you because I kind of need to try this stuff now.

    kozlowskia@hotmail.com

  11. After years of highlighting my blonde locks, I think it’s safe to say my hair is dying for some love, all natural love at that! This product sounds amazing and I’d be lucky to try it! 🙂 Below is my information!
    Kate
    Kate.reusink@gmail.com

    ps. HAPPY BIRTHDAY pretty girl 🙂 hope you have a wonderful day!

  12. Enjoy Haircare is my all time favorite line. But I cannot find at anywhere in Boise!!! If i were to win this I would be so stoked!!! Please pick me!!!

    • Yes, Alex – the winner will be announced this afternoon on the blog. The giveaway ended Friday December 14th, after which a winner was chosen at random. Thank you very much for participating – be sure to check out Enjoy products on their website in the meantime! They make great stocking stuffers!

      xo


Leave a Reply

